Patient Reviews

Reviews for inVision Ophthalmology

Patient Feedback

Having healthy eyes is essential when it comes to living comfortably and interacting with the world around you. When you stay on top of your eye care, you can prevent a wide range of diseases and catch other complications early on before they can negatively affect you. At inVision Ophthalmology, our board-certified ophthalmologist and optometrists have the training and expertise to keep your eyes healthy and seeing clearly. Whether you're wanting LASIK, need treatment for dry eyes, or have to get a more invasive treatment, you can trust that you're in good hands when you visit our eye health family in Central Alabama. Read through our many patient reviews to help you decide if our team in Birmingham and Tuscaloosa is the perfect fit for you and your loved ones.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.4.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2022

Dr. Stephanie Bedsole is super sweet, knowledgeable, and will make you feel comfortable. As a new patient, I am so happy to have her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2022

Great doctor. My son has been going to her since he was 3 years old. He is very near sighted. He is 15 years old now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2022

I recently had an eye exam by Dr. Stephanie Bedsole. To start, I have a very complicated prescription. I have astigmatism, double vision, and dry eyes. I wear progressives with a prism (for the double vision) and a rotation for astigmatism.While my previous eye doctors have been competent it is Dr. Bedsole’s going over and above mere competence which allows her to stand out over and above other optometrists. To begin with, Dr. Bedsole answered several emails and questions I had even before I made my first appointment with her.Dr. Bedsole provided a very thorough eye exam. She answered all of my questions and at no time did I feel rushed. She double-checked my prescription once with my eyes not dilated and once with them dilated. Seriously, she performed the entire eye exam TWICE. At every stage of the exam, I asked her question after question. She very patiently and with expertise answered every question. She not only understood one issue I was having with the eye exam and knew exac More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2022

The office is clean and inviting. The staff was attentive and kind. The doctor was an expert in dry eyes and explained my condition and treatment plan very well. With her help and expertise I am able to wear contacts again! Best eye doctor in Tuscaloosa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2022

I had RLE on both eyes three weeks ago and I’ve never seen this well in my life. From “coke bottle” glasses in the 2nd grade, to years of uncomfortable saucer-like contacts, to 20/20 vision today, this is a game changer. I am truly grateful for Dr. Choi and his staff. In addition to skill and professionalism, they are kind and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Great care, wisdom, and professionalism in all my visits. Attention to details has put into place early intervention treatment for my glaucoma. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I first came in to contact with Dr. Bedsole through my special need brother whom I was his primary caregiver. The attention, care, patience and respect she showed him (both of us) was unlike any we have received from any other clinician!!! She used every skill as a doctor and for me as kind human being to get as accurate an assessment of his vision as possible. I became her patient as well as two of our sisters. I HIGHLY recommend her 💯. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

Dr. Bedsole is the BEST! We know that our family is getting the best eye care possible in Tuscaloosa. We have many different eye care needs in our family and she makes sure that we are taken care of at every appointment. Her office staff is very kind and helpful and are so easy to make appointments with or change appointments when needed. They always go above and beyond to make sure our eyes are healthy and we have the contacts and glasses that work for us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2022

We love InVision Ophthalmology! They were so kind and helpful with all the members of our family. We have lots of eye care needs and they take great care of us. They worked with us on getting appointments that worked with our schedules. We are so grateful to have this office in Tuscaloosa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2022

I had a wonderful time at my appointment. The staff is very friendly. I got new reading glasses the help my headaches. Overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

I first came in to contact with Dr. Bedsole through my special need brother whom I was his primary caregiver. The attention, care, patience and respect she showed him (both of us) was unlike any we have received from any other clinician!!! She used every skill as a doctor and for me as kind human being to get as accurate an assessment of his vision as possible. I became her patient as well as two of our sisters. I HIGHLY recommend her 💯. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

Dr. Bedsole and her staff are amazing! They treat you with urgency, respect and kindness. Dr. Bedsole was very knowledgeable and took her time to listen and answer all of my questions during my visit. Great location and great people! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2022

Dr. Bedsole is the BEST! We know that our family is getting the best eye care possible in Tuscaloosa. We have many different eye care needs in our family and she makes sure that we are taken care of at every appointment. Her office staff is very kind and helpful and are so easy to make appointments with or change appointments when needed. They always go above and beyond to make sure our eyes are healthy and we have the contacts and glasses that work for us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2022

Dr. Bedsole has taken care of my eyes fir many years. Her staff has arranged emergency visits for me with her and in all cases she has gone beyond what was necessary. She made sure I was okay even after my visit with her; it was my entire wellbeing she was concerned with. Her gentle touch and caring heart set her apart from so many doctors. I am grateful to be one of her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2022

Great care, wisdom, and professionalism in all my visits. Attention to details has put into place early intervention treatment for my glaucoma. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2022

They’ve taken excellent care of me and are always courteous and professional. I fully trust them with my eye health! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2022

Top notch Dr and staff. Very helpful and understanding. They did LASIK surgery on me, and it was very successful! Thank you Dr Choi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2021

Excellent. Dr. Bedsole has been treating my dry eyes and providing my general eye care for several years now. She is caring and goes the extra mile to meet my needs. I have referred friends to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2021

Absolutely the best! Staff makes you feel important from start to finish. The doctor really listened and the visit was not rushed. 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

Dr Bedsole has cared for my family for years. She always takes her time with us and has worked us in quickly whenever there's been a problem. Love her new office and staff! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

Awesome staff. Very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2021

Dr. Choi and staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Personal attention and great care. I've never had such a thorough eye exam with no overbooking wait. Very respectful of your time. I love that Dr. Gaudet was very sweet and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2021

Very polite and efficient. Would definitely use them again, my vision is.great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2021

So professional! Great staff!! I can SEE!! Great experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2021

Utilizing top notch technology, Dr. Choi provides an excellent patient experience. He is warm and personable, professional and highly skilled. Cataracts at 45 were unexpected, but Dr. Choi put me at ease and the surgery went better than I expected. His staff is kind, knowledgeable, and exhibited professionalism each time I went to the office. I highly recommend Dr. Choi for eye surgery or needs beyond your optometrist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2021

I am an interventional cardiologist from Florida and I had very bad near vision with astigmatism, and my wife is a retired RN who had difficulty reading. I researched for about 2 weeks for the best opthalmologist to correct my and my wife's vision. I would have traveled to anywhere in the United States since it involves our vision. Luckily, the best candidate I found was Dr Choi, who was only a 5 hour drive away. My wife and I went to Dr Choi for consultation. We were lucky to get appointments quickly during the pandemic. Initially I thought we were going to get the SMILE procedure, but Dr Choi recommended intraocular lens replacement. Both of us eventually got our vision corrected by intraocular lens implants. Our procedures went perfectly and I now have perfect vision. I am also a consultant for the FAA and I have been recommending Dr Choi to the pilots who want vision correction. We are so grateful to Dr Choi and his staff. We could not be happier. Francis K. Le, MD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2021

I am an interventional cardiologist from Florida and I had very bad near vision with astigmatism, and my wife is a retired RN who had difficulty reading. I researched for about 2 weeks for the best opthalmologist to correct my and my wife's vision. I would have traveled to anywhere in the United States since it involves our vision. Luckily, the best candidate I found was Dr Choi, who was only a 5 hour drive away. My wife and I went to Dr Choi for consultation. We were lucky to get appointments quickly during the pandemic. Initially I thought we were going to get the SMILE procedure, but Dr Choi recommended intraocular lens replacement. Both of us eventually got our vision corrected by intraocular lens implants. Our procedures went perfectly and I now have perfect vision. I am also a consultant for the FAA and I have been recommending Dr Choi to the pilots who want vision correction. We are so grateful to Dr Choi and his staff. We could not be happier. Francis K. Le, MD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

I am an interventional cardiologist from Florida and I had very bad near vision with astigmatism, and my wife is a retired RN who had difficulty reading. I researched for about 2 weeks for the best opthalmologist to correct my and my wife's vision. I would have traveled to anywhere in the United States since it involves our vision. Luckily, the best candidate I found was Dr Choi, who was only a 5 hour drive away. My wife and I went to Dr Choi for consultation. We were lucky to get appointments quickly during the pandemic. Initially I thought we were going to get the SMILE procedure, but Dr Choi recommended intraocular lens replacement. Both of us eventually got our vision corrected by intraocular lens implants. Our procedures went perfectly and I now have perfect vision. I am also a consultant for the FAA and I have been recommending Dr Choi to the pilots who want vision correction. We are so grateful to Dr Choi and his staff. We could not be happier. Francis K. Le, MD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

The place was nice and clean The staffing was great They treated me very well Very professional Keep up the good work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

Dr. Choi and his staff are wonderful. Couldn’t ask for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2021

I had been suffering from extremely dry eyes for several years. I regularly had red inflamed eyes and had given up on finding relief until I had my first appointment with Dr Gaudet. She listened carefully, encouraged me that I could get better and got me started on treatment. Six months later my eyes are continuing to improve. I have not had one day of very red, painful eyes in months. Everyone at the St Vincent location of InVision Opthamology is kind, helpful and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2021

What can i say it was like the classic cinematic trick in the Wizard of Oz where Kansas was filmed in black and white then when Dorothy arrived in Oz it was in color. The staff was wonderful and I also had vision correction in left eye. I had bad vision all of my life and RK surgery complicated the cataract surgery and the vision i now have at my age is amazing. Great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Really nice and knowledgeable staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

It was good, the first day on the right eye I did have to wait around 3 hours to get called back for the surgery. The left eye I was in and out in 30 mins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Choi is terrific. I had cataract & astigmatism correction surgery on my left eye May 5th & Dr. Choi & his staff put me at ease immediately. They are professional, caring & very knowledgeable, answering my many questions. Surgery was done painlessly & successfully under mild sedative (no anesthesia). I'm looking forward to Dr. Choi doing same surgery on right eye May 19th. I highly recommend Dr. Choi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Choi is a highly skilled surgeon who exhibited an extremely reassuring manner about my procedure. I have had wonderful results and I am highly pleased with my improved vision. I would recommended Dr. .Choi and his staff for their outstanding care, attention to details, and overall professional excellence in treating their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2021

Dr Bedsole is amazing! I followed her to the new location in Midtown and found everything to be top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

Wonderful people working and all very very nice. The doctor was great and I appreciated very much his prayer at the beginning of surgery. God bless each of them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2021

All went well and quite fast! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2021

Dr. Choi did my tri-focal lens replacement in mid-January and I am very happy. My wife and I are saving to have hers done there as well. Healing has been exactly what the Dr. stated it would be. I was a tad impatient on the front side expecting miracles immediately and failed to realize the body needs time to heal. I was super pumped since I wore glasses for 37 years (this includes most of my childhood). Thank you Dr. Choi for opening up a new and exiting world to me. I would also like to state all of the staff is nothing short of excellent. Thanks to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Thank you Dr. Choi for the my vision! Feels good to not have to wear contacts or glasses ever again! Strongly recomment choosing Dr. Choi if you need lasik, he is a very caring doctor with a very professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2020

You are in good hands with Dr. Choi. He has a rare gift. Not only as a highly skilled surgeon, but also as a kind, patient, caring physician. His kindness is reflected through his awesome staff. AND I CAN SEE! For the first time in my life, I can see the leaves on the trees, the individual flowers, my husband’s eyelashes! Without glasses! Thanks for a priceless gift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2020

The best caring ophthalmologist you could see. Has done 2 types of surgery on me in the last 11 years. Very pleased with all my care. Also done surgery on my husband and he is also very pleased with his care. Excellent care . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 15, 2020

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2020

Had a perfect result with my surgery. I’m very happy with the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2020

I am beyond impressed with my recent Lasix by Dr. Choi! They all made me feel very safe and comfortable the whole time. Dr. Choi took his time explaining and weighing options. I felt like he actually cared and I wasn’t just another patient. I love my new eyes! I can finally see!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2020

I 💯 recommend Dr. Choi for Cataract Eye Surgery, LASIK, SMILE, YAG, SLT, and Goniatomy - among other clinical procedures offered. He and his staff are extremely friendly and accommodating (especially during COVID-19) Not to mention, it is the nicest surgical facility I have ever seen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2020

I scratched my eye and was in a lot of pain. The office staff was caring, concerned, and made sure to get me taken care of quickly. They worked me in to the schedule the same day and I was very grateful for that speed and attention. My eye is now healed and I have found a great new eye doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 31, 2019

Excellent doctor - Dr. Choi performed intra-ocular surgery on both my eyes, and I have been so pleased with the results. After wearing contacts/glasses for 27 years, I am now completely free of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 24, 2019

Performed cataract surgery on both eyes 5 years ago. My vision improved markedly and has remained excellent to present. His O.D. Dr. Gregory is also excellent and the imaging test equipment including ultrasound is state of the art. They monitor my angle closure glaucoma every 4 months with pressures of 10 in each eye. Vision last appointment (March 2019) was 20/15. Not bad for 76 years old. Great doctors, great office!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2018

Great experience, the doctor took time to address my problem, staff was friendly and helpful with my insurance questions. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 24, 2018

Friendly and professional in both office and outpatient surgery hospital. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2017

Had Lasik surgery from Dr. Choi he was very professional and answered any questions. Was scheduled for surgery the following week. Surgery was quick and I'm in my third week of recovery. My eyesight went from a prescription -2.75/-3 to 20/20. Money very well spent. Would recommend anyone wanting or thinking about Lasik to him. Very nice man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2017

Love Dr Bedsole. she is very understanding and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2016

Dr. Choi is an excellent surgeon. I had cataracts removed and astigmatism corrected in both eyes. My vision is very good. My dependency on glasses has been greatly reduced. Great bedside manner - very calming, answers questions, spends plenty of time with patients. He even prayed with me before the surgery. Beautiful office. His office is always crowded and that is because of his excellent expertise and personality. Staff is OK. I do trust him to do further surgery if necessary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2016

Five Stars - He is a very special doctor. He himself called to check on me after I had cataract surgery. He puts his patients at ease and treats them like they are his only patient. He is one of a kind. I'll recommend him to all my friends. He's the best. Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 16, 2015

They were all very patient with my 5 year old daughter, even after her freak out with the eye drops during her exam. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.